Live Releases

Motor City Mayhem

July 4, 2008, was a landmark night at the DTE Energy Music Centre and in the 41-year touring career of Detroit’s own Ted Nugent, as he performed his 6,000th show to a raucous hometown crowd. For the 20,000+ that attended, this show was an affirmation that a Ted Nugent show is not just a show…it is a celebration. A celebration of life, a celebration of Motor City rock 'n roll and, on this night, a celebration of over 40 years of touring to all corners of the earth.

Released: June 30, 2009
Record Label: Eagle Rock

  • 2. Star Spangled Banner (Live)
  • 3. Motor City Madhouse (Live)
  • 4. Wango Tango (Live)
  • 5. Free-For-All (Live)
  • 6. Stormtroopin’ (Live)
  • 7. Dog Eat Dog (Live)
  • 8. Need You Bad (Live)
  • 9. Weekend Warrior (Live)
  • 10. Love Grenade (Live)
  • 12. Wang Dang Sweet Poontang (Live)
  • 14. Baby, Please Don’t Go (Live)
  • 17. Soul Man (Live)
  • 18. Hey Baby (with Derek St. Holmes)
  • 19. Cat Scratch Fever (with Derek St. Holmes)
  • 20. Stranglehold (with Derek St. Holmes)
  • 21. Great White Buffalo (Live)
  • 22. Fred Bear Jam (Live)